Letter from 18 Alberta environmental & community groups about Teck Frontier Oil Sands Mine

Joint letter submitted on behalf of 18 Alberta environmental and community groups the Honourable Jonathan Wilkinson, P.C., M.P. Minister of Environment and Climate Change, and all members of the Canadian federal cabinet. The 18 signatories to the letter are Alberta environmental and community groups that urge the cabinet to not approve the proposal for Teck Resources' Frontier Oil Sands Mine. 


  • Calgary Citizens on Climate Change (4C)
  • Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment – Alberta Committee
  • Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society Northern Alberta
  • Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society Southern Alberta
  • Canmore Collegiate Green Club
  • Climate Justice Edmonton
  • The Council of Canadians Edmonton Chapter
  • Crooked Creek Conservancy Society of Athabasca
  • Edmonton River Valley Conservation Coalition
  • Extinction Rebellion Calgary
  • Healthy Edmonton
  • Keepers of the Athabasca
  • Keepers of the Water
  • Mewassin Community Council
  • Peace River Environmental Society
  • Sierra Club Canada Foundation – Prairie Chapter
  • Southern Alberta Group for the Environment
  • Alberta Wilderness Association